Reviews

Client Reviews

default image

GAVE US SOME EXCELLENT SUGGESTIONS

Choosing Howell Custom Homes as our builder was the most important we made in our move to Indiana. Monte is professional, easy to work with and kept us updated which helped us to feel like we were onsite even though we were 350 miles away during the building process. Monte gave us some excellent suggestions yet implemented our individual preferences. The construction subcontractors were highly skilled in their specialty area. When we moved in, the house was clean and picture perfect. The house feels solid as a rock and we love it. The few issues that crept up were readily handled by Monte. Thank you!

Marilyn K March 3, 2016

default image

HIGH QUALITY OF SERVICE, GREAT VALUE

A friend recommended Howell Custom Homes to us for our kitchen and bathroom remodel.  We were very impressed with the high quality work, time project completion, and friendly service.  Howell Custom Homes made the entire project go smoothly and made helpful recommendations along the way that saved us money.  We plan to use Howell Custom Homes for future remodel projects.

Jennifer A September 16, 2015

default image

OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCES

Monte has done multiple exterior repair and interior remodeling jobs on our home and the results have been excellent. Monte takes personal ownership in the work being done and treats the job like it was his own home. He offers creative options and cost effective solutions. Of great importance is Monte’s level of communication. He does a great job of ensuring that work plans are clear and concise, and that there are no big surprises along the way.

Michael K September 16, 2015

default image

PERSONALIZED, QUALITY SERVICE

We have used Howell Custom Homes on numerous occasions at two different homes.  The scope of work was extensive home remodeling which involved multiple rooms in the homes.  Monte’s personal approach sets him apart from others – he simply cares about your satisfaction and doing things the right way.  He has excellent rapport with his trades and handles any questions diplomatically.  Complete trust with him and the team he assembles.  When friends and family approach me about potential home building or remodeling, we have confidence and pride in recommending Howell Custom Homes.

Doug & Sharon T September 16, 2015

Vendor Reviews

default image

ALWAYS BEEN GREAT TO WORK WITH

Monte Howell has been a customer of Edgewood Building Supply for a long time and has always been great to work with.  His understanding of the building industry is a huge asset to his ability to build a very nice, quality house.  He is as great a person as he is a builder!

Rex Soladine Edgewood Building Supply September 16, 2015

default image

ATTENTION TO DETAILS AND ATTENTIVENESS TO HIS CUSTOMERS’ NEED

It has been my extreme pleasure to have worked with Monte Howell in providing cabinetry for Howell Custom Homes.  Monte’s attention to details and attentiveness to his customers’ need is evident throughout the building process.  He is excellent with communicating budgets and realistic timelines.  In the building business, there are always unforeseen circumstances that arise.  Once, after new cabinets had been installed, the delivery of the refrigerator revealed unusual door hinges that required the appliance to sit way out from the cabinets in order to open.  Understandably, the result was not satisfactory to the client.  Monte met me at the home on a weekend to calmly and professionally solve this unique problem.  Through teamwork and his excellent installer, we worked through the issue.  Monte has the knowledge and the patience to make construction enjoyable.  If you are building, Monte Howell is the builder you want on your team!

Catherine Anderson Anderson Amish Cabinets September 16, 2015

default image

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER

Monte Howell has been a customer of ours for the past several years.  I have worked closely with him and his customers.  Monte is always professional and is very in touch with his customers’ needs.  Monte does a great job of realizing his customers’ wants and expectations, and works very hard to make sure each building project goes smoothly.  Monte is a pleasure to have as one of our customers.

Jim S September 16, 2015

default image

FABULOUS EXPERIENCE!

I have done several projects with Howell Custom Homes.  They are hands down the most professional and honest contractor / builder I have ever worked with.  Their attention to detail is amazing.  They meet their timelines and give accurate expectations from beginning to end.

Melissa B September 16, 2015

default image

FROM A VENDOR’S POINT OF VIEW

I would like to give a different perspective as a vendor (supplier) for Howell Custom Homes – we are delighted to work with Monte.  He is always thoughtful of his customer’s wants and needs and does his best to make sure he orders only top of the line materials.  Monte is easy to work with and is always looking out for the best interests of his customers.  We are thankful to have his business.

Pam Pariso Tremain Corporation – Shower Doors & Mirrors September 16, 2015